View Full Version : Newbie looking for help with Audiovox 5600

lalibelle
05-08-2007, 07:37 PM
Hello all. I'm a newbie here and I'm apologizing in advance if I'm posting in the wrong place or asking questions that have been answered a hundred times already.

I bought an Audiovox 5600 about a month ago on ebay. I was looking for a phone that could "do it all" and this one seemed to be the best I could find without spending over $200. I've been using it with my sim card since I purchased it and it's been working great as a phone but now I'd like to learn how to tap into the bells and whistles

Basically, the phone is smarter than I am! This is my first smartphone and I have a whole lot of questions

*This phone came with WM 2003 second edition v4.21. Can I upgrade this to a later version? If so where and how?

*This is a Napster To Go approved device and I'm dying to use it as an mp3 player. I plugged it into Napster and started off trying to download just ONE song but it gave me an error reading saying that the device is already full. I used the spacemaker feature to clean out old messages and such but I can't figure out how to move my pictures off of the phone and onto the pc. I have a 1GB mini SD card installed.... should music be stored on the card or does it automatically just store on the phone?

*I wanna watch movies on the phone. From the research that I did, my understanding was that I should be able to store movies on the miniSD card and watch them on the phone with the mediaplayer. Anybody have any recommendations for an online movie vendor? Is there a better way to do it?

Okay, I know that I've revealed my terrible lack of knowledge but that's why I'm here....... thanks for any help at all and in the meantime, I'm still doing my own research to learn as much as I can.

Great site!

Mike Temporale
05-09-2007, 01:50 AM
*This phone came with WM 2003 second edition v4.21. Can I upgrade this to a later version? If so where and how?