View Full Version : Man am I confused - New S620 owner

jethro10
10-25-2006, 10:44 AM
Well, I'm totally lost. Probably my fault for not researching deep enough and making some assumptions. I have just bought an unlocked S620, do you lot call it an excalibur?

I have had a lot of experience setting up various Dell Axim PPC machines at work and assumed It would be broadly similar, and setting up activesync, bluetooth etc is a breeze. Anyhow My research showed it is a WM5 device.

However NO software at all for WM5 devices install that I can find. Is there a problem with the HTC brand or have i missed something.

Also bough this specifically cos of WIFI as I use it on the Dell's to map to a share on the server for quickly copying files too/from the machine. Is it right this facility has been removed from WM5.

And finally no Pocket word/ excel ? Now I wouldnt do a lot of editing but I did use excel for simple lists.
And second finally. there seems nowhere to edit simple notes and sync them to outlook notes?
and third Finally. Whats this about not getting a repeating apointment for every day? I need 2 to remind me to to take medication. (man if I dont get much further i'll need more medication :D )

Oh man what a shame cos the machine look beautiful. Previously had a Treo 600

Jeff

Mike Temporale
10-25-2006, 02:47 PM
Well, I'm totally lost. Probably my fault for not researching deep enough and making some assumptions. I have just bought an unlocked S620, do you lot call it an excalibur?

The code name was Excalibur. The device can be called any number of things. Currently being sold under HTC as the s620, or T-mobile as the Dash, and O2 has a version with a different name as well. ;)

I have had a lot of experience setting up various Dell Axim PPC machines at work and assumed It would be broadly similar, and setting up activesync, bluetooth etc is a breeze. Anyhow My research showed it is a WM5 device.

Ah, I see where this is going... :lol: