View Full Version : I'm a Winner @ McDonalds !

Mike Temporale
04-22-2005, 04:15 PM
Some friends of my wife and I, have recently needed the services of Ronald McDonald House. (http://www.rmhc.org/) In appreciation for all that RMH did for them, I decided to take some co-workers to McDonalds for lunch. And thus, indirectly help support RMH and all the good they provide, while stuffing some tummies at the same time. :) While standing in line, I saw they had a contest to guess the number of Gummi Bears in a jar. $1 for 1 guess, or $5 for 12 guesses. All the money goes to Ronald McDonald House.

I studied the jar, and determined what I thought was the correct amount. As it turns out, I guessed the right amount of Gummi Bears in the jar! 8) I don't know what I've won, but I'll be heading over to pick up my prize later today. :D

On an unrelated note: I really like the flash animation they use on the right hand side of the web pages at RMH's web site. (http://www.rmhc.org/)

Mike Temporale
04-22-2005, 06:24 PM
I just claimed my prize - a jar of Gummie Bears. All 422 of them. 8O

Anyone want one? :lol:

Santa Fe
04-23-2005, 01:06 AM
When I was five I won a cake. That was the last thing I ever won until software from this site fifty-six years later. So you may have used up a lot of luck there... :lol:

Kris Kumar
04-23-2005, 01:50 PM
I just claimed my prize - a jar of Gummie Bears. All 422 of them. 8O

Anyone want one? :lol:

Hey! if you need help to finish it. Let me know. ;-)

How did you guess the number? Did you get the approximate dimensions, pull out your Smartphone calculator and come up with the number? Or the traditional, scratch the head..little more scratching and the number starts blinking in your head? :-)

Mike Temporale
04-24-2005, 01:42 AM