Thoughts Media.com

 





Go Back   Thoughts Media Forums > Thoughts Media Off Topic

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-14-2005, 11:16 PM
Neophyte
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1
Default Half Life 2 loast coast released(CD-key www.hdqr.net)

:lol: Half Life 2 Loast Coast finally came out, the game picture may say is
current best. suitable is good, but present played family's machine
disposition fundamentally not to be able to open the highest effect
very much, a little regretted.
needs to understand as many as www.hdqr.net
 
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-14-2005, 11:25 PM
Executive Editor
Jason Dunn's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 23,595

Moved to Off Topic.
__________________
Thanks for visiting our forums!
 
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-15-2005, 08:05 AM
Swami
Pony99CA's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 4,225
Default Legal?

The original post sounded like English translated into German and back to English by Babelfish. But checking the site made me wonder if this is legal. They're apparently selling CD keys. Does any legitimate service really do this?

Steve
__________________
Silicon Valley Pocket PC
http://www.svpocketpc.com
 
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11-15-2005, 02:02 PM
Moderator
Steven Cedrone's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 5,999

Frome their web site:

Quote:
HDQR carries on game CD KEY sale is completely legitimate, we reach the sales agreement with the game issuing company, is under the authorization to carry on the game on this local Internet the sale,plays CD KEY all is completely obtains from the game issuing company,we can sell any illegal product in no way above, plays CD KEY to have to use in the legal copy plays.

HDQR cannot to play and play absolutely the behavior which the CD KEY evil intention carries on explains as well as duplicates! Please all customers felt relieved purchases our product, your purchase is legitimate, holding of law your purchase behavior..
I think this means they claim to be legit! My head hurts!!!
__________________
"My eyes are rolling back in my head so far I can see my grey matter bubbling and frothing from reading this thread....bleh." JD
 
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 11-15-2005, 03:04 PM
Swami
Pony99CA's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 4,225
Default OF Course....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steven Cedrone
Frome their web site:

Quote:
HDQR carries on game CD KEY sale is completely legitimate, we reach the sales agreement with the game issuing company, is under the authorization to carry on the game on this local Internet the sale,plays CD KEY all is completely obtains from the game issuing company,we can sell any illegal product in no way above, plays CD KEY to have to use in the legal copy plays.

HDQR cannot to play and play absolutely the behavior which the CD KEY evil intention carries on explains as well as duplicates! Please all customers felt relieved purchases our product, your purchase is legitimate, holding of law your purchase behavior..
I think this means they claim to be legit! My head hurts!!!
Did you expect them to claim it was illegal? :-D Get-rich-quick chain letters claim to be legal and some even cite U.S. law. But we know better.

It also strikes me as being odd that this was lysky's first (and only) post, which has nothing to do with Pocket PCs (almost as if he were spamming 8O).

Does Valve sell CD keys without actually requiring people to buy the physical product first and just allow people to download the product via Steam? I'm no gamer, so I have no idea. It just seems very suspicious....

Anyway, I just sent an E-mail to Valve asking for clarification.

Steve
__________________
Silicon Valley Pocket PC
http://www.svpocketpc.com
 
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 11-15-2005, 10:11 PM
Pontificator
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,183
Default Re: OF Course....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pony99CA
Does Valve sell CD keys without actually requiring people to buy the physical product first and just allow people to download the product via Steam? I'm no gamer, so I have no idea. It just seems very suspicious....
Valve does allow you to download demos for products via their Steam service so you technically would only need the key to activate the full product.

In theory this site could be legit, but Valve would know best of course.
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC7
Copyright Thoughts Media Inc. 2007