View Full Version : Greetings From The Crafty Android Chick!

Karey Westfall
09-03-2010, 01:12 PM
<p>Hello everyone! I (usually) go by Karey Westfall and I'm a new contributing editor for the Android Thoughts Team. I'm also new to the Android field, having started exploring the operating system after buying my first Android phone earlier this year. I will admit, I'm still a noob when it comes Android, but I do find the system interesting and am looking forward to learning more about it. And besides, I have a great teacher, which some of you already know, Jon Westfall!</p><p>Although I do find technology and computers interesting, and know my way around a computer well enough to be dangerous (and slightly helpful sometimes), they are not my background. I earned an A.S. in Science and studied geology for a few years before deciding I just plain hated college. Then I worked in senior care and banking, which I enjoyed greatly. But I resigned as Jon and I moved to New York for a great career opportunity. So now I spend my time devoted to other favorite activities. Usually you can find me (and sometimes my kitty) either on my computer, reading, knitting/crocheting, or crafting!</p>

Craig Horlacher
09-03-2010, 03:50 PM
Cool! It's will be great to hear your perspective of things! My wife doesn't like technology in general. She does like my Droid X though since it's much faster and easier to use than my WinMo 6.1 iMate Ultimate 6150 (she just uses it as a phone here and there. She is also addicted to Lettered! so that helps too:)

I'm sort of new to Android as well though I've been following it closely since the release of the G1. I didn't have an Android device until I got the Droid X. It has all the features I wanted and so far I've been blown away by it's total awesomeness. I have the leak of Froyo installed and love having Flash!

Darius Wey
09-03-2010, 06:19 PM
Welcome aboard, Karey!

Karey Westfall
09-04-2010, 01:43 AM
Thank you both for the greetings!

Vector -