View Full Version : Problems changing the date in Tasks....

ToddJ
08-22-2007, 09:47 PM
Ever since I made the mistake of upgrading to Vista, i have had some problems with my task list. I normally use the two programs Pocket Informant and Quicktasks to move tasks around. However, I was unable to change the due date on the tasks quickly, and now it seems it doesn't let me change the date from the Today screen. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to fix this?

ToddJ
08-26-2007, 05:19 PM
anyone?

schmenge
08-26-2007, 09:23 PM
I am not sure I know the answer, and must confess that I am not sure I understand everything you say. Are you trying to change the date of tasks using the built-in Task application, PI or Quicktasks?

ToddJ
08-28-2007, 04:06 AM
I'm sorry...i am not very good at explaining myself.... I will post what I wrote to the tech support at Quicktasks (the wanted a step by step of what exactly I am doing to try to replicate the problem):

I have two programs installed on my Pocket PC for tasks, appointments, etc - Quicktasks and Pocket Informant (I am also using Windows Mobile 2003.) I go to the left hand corner of the Today screen and click New to start a new task. I write the subject of the Task and I do not choose the date. I hit the checkmark in the lower left hand corner and go back to the Today screen. On the Today screen, under the Quicktasks portion, I click on the date, and choose the date that I want on the pop up calendar. However, that date doesn't seem to take, and it still shows no date. While this is annoying, this isn't that big of a deal because I could just choose the date when i make the task (although sometimes in my situation that isn't always convenient.)