View Full Version : My 95 Mb dillemma......please help if you can..

Supdog
03-28-2007, 05:23 AM
Hello everyone,

Well, I am new to this busines that is for sure and I am hoping that maybe someone could give me some advice.

I have created an eBook that I would like to sell online. It includes a great deal of screenshots, so it is a very big ebook file. From what I am learning 98Mb is a big file for customers to download. If that is not correct please let me know, but I am going to be going under the assumption that it is.

Anyway, I would like to set up my distribution of the book by separatiing it into 3 ebooks. However, the company that i am using will send one "one Pin code" per book. And I am not sure how to make that one Pin code work for three separate books.

Now, as I have been pondering (and forgive my "newbie-isms" if I sound like a putz), I know the ebook company has a "confirmation url page" that will automatically generate a pin and send it to my website's "thank you page" that the customer is sent to after they complete their purchase thru paypal.

My questions are as follows: 1. Would it work (or be a good idea) if I split up my eBook into 3 pages and use the same url address for all three books? In other words, would that in turn send all three pin codes to the "thank you" page? Does that mean that I would have to create 3 separate HTML Code boxes?

Secondly, is there a way to set up with paypal (or is it even necessary) that the customer would purchase all 3 books for one price, or would I have to break up the price (which is $19.95) three ways?

Steve Jordan
04-01-2007, 01:51 PM
Supdog,