View Full Version : HTC TyTN vs hx4700

Clarkster
03-06-2007, 01:13 PM
I've had a 4700 for eighteen months, and am very happy with it - it's a touch big, but it's great. Now I've been issued a TyTN at work, and am in the happy situation of having two WM devices running at the same time!
I've always thought you reviewer dudes with multiple PPCs are slightly over the top 8O - but hope you can help me here as I join the ranks!

I'm brand new to WM5, and that's partly behind my question to all of you...what should I install on the TyTN (slower, smaller ram?) and what should I keep the hx4700 for?

Here's a list of the software I'd like to keep using...

Wisbar advance
Total commander
Agenda Fusion
Pocket Breeze
Pocket Earth
Opera
Textmaker
Planmaker
Bejeweled
Pocket Bible (with lots of books)
Mobipocket reader (with several ebooks)
Core media player (with a few albums)
Phatpad
Pocket mindmap
MSDict french dictionary
Repligo
Resco audio recorder
RoadLingua norwegian dictionary
HP Image zone picture viewer

:!:

I presently have most of that on the hx4700. If I put it all on the TyTN, will it fall over? How about if I install as much as poss to the microSD card on it?
I know that there are differences in processor use between WM5 and WM2003, which may make the TyTN able to compete...?

What do you think? PIMs on the TyTN, everything else on the extra screen estate of the (vga) hx4700? :?:

Grateful for advice and thoughts, as ever.
Ben

Mark Kenepp
03-06-2007, 11:24 PM
I actually am in a similar situation myself. I have a Loox n560 which I have been using for about 7 months and I just upgraded my phone from a T-Mobile SDA to a TyTN.

What do you think? PIMs on the TyTN, everything else on the extra screen estate of the (vga) hx4700?