View Full Version : Where Has PTVL Gone?

piperpilot
07-13-2005, 03:19 PM
I have been using Pocket TV Listings from Thumbsupsoft for a couple of years now. Since yesterday, I have been receiving errors when I try to update my listings. I went to the PTVL web site to check their forums to see if anyone else was having problems, but couldn't get the web site to load. Is PTVL gone or is the web site just having problems?

applejosh
07-13-2005, 04:36 PM
I'm not having any problems with downloading my data (at least that I can see). I'm downloading data from Zap2It. I, too, cannot get to the ptvl.thumbsoft.com website (or anything in the thumbsoft.com domain), but hopefully it's just a temporary glitch.

buzzard
07-13-2005, 04:37 PM
I downloaded today's listings today so it appears to be OK. Try this url http://labs.zap2it.com/ztvws/ztvws_login/1,1059,TMS01-1,00.html

SofaTater
07-14-2005, 03:54 PM
I'm having the same problem. When I start Weblink, it tries to check for a software update and when it can't connect to PTVL's website, it gives up and will not proceed.

This has been happening that last couple of days.

piperpilot
07-14-2005, 03:56 PM
When I start Weblink, it tries to check for a software update and when it can't connect to PTVL's website, it gives up and will not proceed.

Yep, that's the exact problem I've been experiencing. At least I'm not alone.

applejosh
07-14-2005, 06:23 PM
I get that error when I actually start the program (i.e. when I have to reboot which I did this morning). But my program data is still downloaded.

disconnected
07-14-2005, 07:39 PM
I also get that error, but it allows me to check an 'ok' box or something like that and then it continues on to the zap2it site and downloads the listings.

buzzard
07-14-2005, 09:16 PM
I get that error when I actually start the program (i.e. when I have to reboot which I did this morning). But my program data is still downloaded.