View Full Version : Need advice on new PDA........PPC VS. PALM

dclax07
01-25-2005, 05:05 AM
Hi

Im a student and I decided I needed a PDA. I got one freshman year ( a crappy ipaq 3835 ) and I used it for less than a week before selling it, I hated it. Plus I didnt find that I used it much besides listening to music and playing games. Now that I have my ipod, I decided I needed a PDA .

Main uses

Organization/Planning
Email
Programs - I like small programs, even if useless such as periodic table, spanish verb conjugator, whatever.
Word/Excel - Or anything like it

Criteria

Form factor - Must be small enough to fit in my pocket...my ipaq i had to buy in my backpack and that wasnt pretty

price - 300-400 USD

power - must be capable of running most small/mid apps and email + organization.....Im not going to be using this for intense gaming or GPS or whatever.

I havent looked at PDA's in a long time so i dont know whats out in the market as of now.....

I was thinking of mostly a T3, but I dont know any of the new sony or Ipaq's that came out. The last time i looked at PDA's was when the h4150 series came out. I remember i liked the h4150, but dont know whats on the market right now

Thanks

Deemo
01-25-2005, 05:42 AM
If I were you I would look into picking up a used HP 2210/2215.
Even at over 1 year on the market is is an excellent machine.
It has good battery life and solid HP build - well except for the side grips but I haven't had an issue.
It should do the trick.

Menneisyys
01-25-2005, 10:18 AM
I was thinking of mostly a T3, but I dont know any of the new sony or Ipaq's that came out. The last time i looked at PDA's was when the h4150 series came out. I remember i liked the h4150, but dont know whats on the market right now