View Full Version : ATTN: Calling anyone with the wit, grace and knowledge of a guru!!

CosmicJester
12-27-2004, 07:44 AM
Since you all seem well informed here i've decided to enquire what in your opinions is the best handheld to shoot for with a 600$ budget i've been researching for a few months and got mixed reviews on so many of the handhelds on the market

any input is appreciated please and thanks

JustinGTP
12-27-2004, 07:54 AM
1. Welcome to the site!

2. Posting a better subject would be more helpful to others.

3. How about you tell us about what thoughts you have gathered! At a budget of $600, there are multitudes of possible combinations for you! Do you know what you are specifically looking for? Do you know what you will be using it for? Games? Notes? Internet? GPS? Navigation? If you tell us these things, we can help advise you in which device would be most suitable to you!

:D Merry Christmas! (Oh wait, that was yesterday)

:D Happy New Year! (Oh, that's in a few days)

:D Happy Holiday! (Yes, that works!)

-Justin.

CosmicJester
12-27-2004, 07:58 AM
hey, thanks....well first an foremost
1.internet
2.notes
3.games
4.music
........in roughly that order, i'm a total noob to handheld and have always wanted one and this is just next in line of electronic devices XD

webdaemon
12-27-2004, 07:59 AM
If you want more replies you should change your subject. "Please Help" is'nt very descriptive.

As for your $600, you should get one with WiFi, Bluetooth, VGA screen and as much RAM/ROM as you can get for the money. Right now the Dell x50v is 15% off so it's only $424 right now and has all of the above with 64MB RAM and 128MB ROM. It's the one I have and I love it. I recommend spending the balance of your budget on an extended warranty and second battery.

CosmicJester
12-27-2004, 08:03 AM
well WiFi i've ruled in as a neccesity, and i''ve looked at the X50's and was impressed, and i'm curious is it possible to wipe a palms bios and install linux?

JustinGTP