View Full Version : My PDA is frozen

Kris5.0
11-30-2004, 02:40 PM
I switched batteries on my Dell Axim and now when it first starts up, it asks me to hit one button to clear the memory or another to cancel. If I cancel, it just sits at a blue Dell screen. All I can do from here is reset the PDA, nothing else does anything, not even the power button.

If I switch back to the origanal battery, it still does this.

If I reset the PDA memory, it works fine until I remove/replace the battery... it seems that just taking the battery out and putting it back in causes it to go into this state. Any ideas? I'm fairly new to this PDA business.

Kati Compton
11-30-2004, 02:49 PM
I switched batteries on my Dell Axim and now when it first starts up, it asks me to hit one button to clear the memory or another to cancel. If I cancel, it just sits at a blue Dell screen. All I can do from here is reset the PDA, nothing else does anything, not even the power button.

If I switch back to the origanal battery, it still does this.

If I reset the PDA memory, it works fine until I remove/replace the battery... it seems that just taking the battery out and putting it back in causes it to go into this state. Any ideas? I'm fairly new to this PDA business.

Hmm. Sounds like it's asking you to hard reset. Is it possible the reset button is jammed?

Kris5.0
11-30-2004, 03:07 PM
I don't think so... when I do a hard reset myself, I can feel a click on the reset button when I press it.

Plus, if I do the memory clear, it will work fine and I can turn it on or off again.

But if I remove a battery and replace it or if I switch to the backup battery, I start having this problem again. If I only used one battery, this wouldn't be a problem... but I have a backup battery for a reason.

Sven Johannsen
11-30-2004, 03:14 PM