View Full Version : Photo Viewer

agentsoft
11-29-2004, 10:40 PM
I'm new to pocket pcs and wanted to know if anybody has any recommendations for photo viewers.

I found two of them and they both look great, but I need help to decide.

http://mobihand.com/compare.asp?id2=111&id1=160&Submit=Compare

Any ideas? Thanks :)

Jason Dunn
11-29-2004, 11:11 PM
Neither! ;-) Try Imageer:

http://www.handango.com/ampp/store/PlatformProductDetail.jsp?siteId=311&jid=741EABA76F133B894X6376AFE5622D63&platformId=2&productType=2&productId=102019&sectionId=0&catalog=30&topSectionId=-1

I helped created it, so I'm biased, but I think it's the best photo viewer on the market.

famousdavis
11-29-2004, 11:35 PM
With my Dell Axim X50v, the accompanying CDROM disc gave a full version of Resco's Photo Viewer -- in other words, it was free with the purchase of the X50v! Since it's not installed on the X50v, you have to hunt it down off the CDROM and install it yourself. I haven't used Photo Viewer much, but I did install it and gave it a twirl and it worked just fine for me.

Darius Wey
11-30-2004, 01:40 PM
There are three majors players in the market: Spb Imageer, Resco Photo Viewer and XnView Pocket.

Despite the rich features offered by all of them, I still have to agree with Jason in saying that Imageer is easily one of the best ones out there.

dannyl
12-06-2004, 03:25 PM