View Full Version : Connect via Wireless with Qtek 9090

ricard
10-21-2004, 09:48 AM
Hello

When i am trying to reach internet through my Qtek 9009 is says "the page can not be found". I am connected to my own wireless network and the signal is good. Is there any other settings i need to fix (ex network card or something??). Under wireless manager settings there is no options (like for gprs), lIt feels like there is some settings missing for the wireless part...?

Connecting through gprs works perfect.

I could really use av step by step for the newbie here...:)

Thankx!

Darius Wey
10-21-2004, 09:51 AM
Have you pre-configured your internet connection for sharing?

If you give me a few more details about your computer setup, I can guide you through this. ;)

ricard
10-21-2004, 12:35 PM
Hello, thanks for your reply.

Yes it has been configured because it works with my laptop, not very stabil though.... I just found the admin site for my d-link router and everything looks ok here.

If i click the WLAN symbol in the right corner it is connected to my home network (named default) and it is in infrastructure mode, has nr 6 channel etc, just like in the D-Link admin site on my computer. The signal is ok, the W symbol appears instead of the G but then when i try to connect to for example www.download.com, IE respond "the page you are looking for cant be found".

Under my network cards it says "My network card connects me to work".
Do i have to make any changes here?, what kind of card should i choose (there are 6 different)

Under Wireless manager there is no option in front of WLAN but it says "WiFi connection is in use". In front of GPRS there is a check box where i have my ISP connection name.

Hopefully you can help me, would really like to be able to connect through WLAN at home..:)

Ricard from Sweden

Darius Wey
10-21-2004, 12:55 PM
Give this a go. I'm assuming you are using Windows XP.

Click Start, then Connect To - Show all connections