View Full Version : Syncing an iPAQ h1910 after performing a "Full or Hard" Reset

Rudy
09-07-2004, 07:23 PM
Dear Forum Users,

I’m relatively new to the Pocket PC world. I got a hp iPAQ (that’s running Pocket PC 2002) in spring 2004. Since April, I’ve been gradually familiarizing myself with the device, its software, & its features.

I’ve got a scenario that developed this morning & I’m hoping for some assistance. The device froze up on me overnight (OS freeze ups have been happening occasionally – maybe 1-2 per month. I typically just perform a normal reset – which usually solves the problem). Well, overnight several reminders opened up on the screen & apparently the device froze with the backlight on. I saw it, but didn’t pay much attention to it because I’ve got the device set to automatically power off after 3 minutes of inactivity. This time the device did not shut off. So the battery power drained all the way down to zero. When I ultimately sat the device back into it’s cradle, it automatically went into a “Full” Reset. (Erasing all files & programs in memory).

I’m running ActiveSync 3.7 on my partnered PC. So, I have most of my data backed up or on the storage card. So, I don’t think I’ve permanently lost any data. But here comes my question/dilemma.