View Full Version : Schematics Drawing software

I0's
03-21-2004, 01:55 AM
Hello
I am an Electronic Engineering student and do own a IPAQ 5550. I was wondering if there are any software in the market right now that can draw schematics or run circuit simulations like Electronic Workbench or Multi SIM.

THx

DaViD_BRaNDoN
03-21-2004, 10:43 AM
I saw an advert on IEEE Spectrum magazine about LabView for PPC. If I'm not mistaken, I has features that you're looking for. I'm looking for PPC software that can do circuit simulation as well but I haven't try out LabView though

Ripper014
03-21-2004, 09:30 PM
If your just interested in drawing schmatics.. then I would suggest you look at PocketCAD... there may already be symbols available for you to use.

I have not looked at it since the original version... since I was a user of the desktop program I found the PPC version hard to work with because of the size... but it seemed to work ok.

Robb Bates
03-22-2004, 07:13 PM
I am actually working on a schematic and PCB layout software right now. I'm doing it in my spare time and I have no immediate plans to sell it. But I'll keep this forum updated once it nears completion. I'm working on the PCB part of it right now since I do board layout for a living and wanted to be able to do it on my PPC.

These won't be very fancy. No simulation on the schematic side, it'll just do simple schematic capture and netlisting.

PM me if you want more info. But keep in mind, I'm not a professional developer and I'm doing this mainly for my own use.

Robb

I0's
03-23-2004, 01:43 AM
THx guys for your great help

Robb Bates, very happy to hear that someone is working on something like that, even if its not a advance program that's still great news, its a great start. would not mind being a beta tester for u :D .

Robb Bates
03-23-2004, 03:41 PM
OK, you've got it.

I already have some ideas on what to include. I've put a crude summary on my website. PocketPCB (http://www.robbnodie.com/pocketpcb.html)