View Full Version : Good to Be Back!

Zensbikeshop
03-11-2004, 12:53 AM
I've been using a Palm T3 for a few months but become increasingly annoyed with it and it's appalling Outllok syncronisation.

Tonight I bought another HP2210 and it's like coming home to an old friend!

Definitely good to be back to PPC!

Steven Cedrone
03-11-2004, 02:35 AM
Hehehe...

Welcome back! :wink:

Steve

c38b2
03-11-2004, 02:37 AM
I think that the PPC community would like hearing everything that was wrong with the T|3! :wink:

arnage2
03-11-2004, 03:40 AM
whats wrong with the t3? Battery life! Id have to charge 2 times per day!

Janak Parekh
03-11-2004, 04:03 AM
I've been using a Palm T3 for a few months but become increasingly annoyed with it and it's appalling Outllok syncronisation.
Can you provide more details? I thought PalmOne specifically modified the apps in the T3 for better Outlook compatibility.

--janak

Aerestis
03-11-2004, 05:05 AM
weird, the t3 has bad battery life? My e has a worse battery and goes for an easy three and a half hours. I thought only a few ppc models beat that. I wish I had an easy 12 hours, hehe.

The outlook syncing is TERRIBLE on the e, terrible enough that I don't bother.

Janak Parekh
03-11-2004, 05:12 AM
weird, the t3 has bad battery life? My e has a worse battery and goes for an easy three and a half hours. I thought only a few ppc models beat that. I wish I had an easy 12 hours, hehe.
The T3 is known to have among the worst battery life of all PalmOne PDAs. Many Pocket PCs today can easily beat three or four hours of battery life -- both the units I carry -- the Samsung i700 and the Toshiba e805 -- for example.

--janak

c38b2
03-11-2004, 12:14 PM
I just sync to Palm Desktop - it's faster than syncing to Outlook and it's a lot better at syncing than with Outlook. For example, tasks I mark complete do not get marked complete on the desktop after an Outlook sync. Why? :?