View Full Version : "The following Recipients are invalid" on Outbound email

jvcrabb
01-07-2004, 10:37 PM
I have been having a problem for some time and was hoping that someone could point me in the right direction. I searched the forums and could not find a post on this topic so if this is a duplicate post I apologize.

I receive this message when sending emails to recipients on a different email server for example: [email protected] sending to [email protected]

The message is as follows:
Subject: Invalid message recipients
Sent: date and time

Your message 'message title' was not sent and has been moved to the Drafts folder.

The following recipients are invalid:

[email protected]

I have 4 (yes 4 not counting hotmail) email accounts that I access on my Pocket PC. 2 are on Exchange servers and 2 are on pop servers. I can send email to people on the same email server (@work will send to @work). I am an IT contractor so I am usually on the customers wireless network using my customer supplied email account but on occasion I will need to interact with clients using my company email account. I have managed to be able to send from the customer site to the company email server but I cannot reply to that email. I have checked the "Outgoing e-mail server requires authentication" in the account options on the pocket pc and this helped me in sending from the customer supplied email account to the company email account. I set up the company account the same way on my Pocket PC but no joy. The Customer and company emails are both Exchange but the problem is also found on the 2 POP accounts as well. I can send to the POP accounts but it won't let me reply nor can I email anyone from my contacts.

I am not sure if it has to do with me being on a specific network or what.

OK Whew :wink: , that is a start at least. I hope thise makes sense to everyone, I re-read it and it is clear to me but if I need to clarify something let me know.