View Full Version : Registry Hacks?

nosmohtac
01-05-2004, 02:56 AM
I'm looking for a couple of hacks. First, I would like to change the location that Laridian Bible uses to store user data. The default location is in the My Documents folder in the root directory, but I don't see this in the registry settings. The other one is how to store temporary internet files on a storage card. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I don't know if it makes much difference, but I'm trying to do this on an e805

nosmohtac
01-05-2004, 11:41 AM
Oh, I almost forgot another one. I wanted to figure out how to change the registry settings so that mobipocket would store the eNews files on a Storage card.

I figured this one out though. I'm quite proud of myself, since I'm new to this and quite leery of any changes to the registry. No problems though.

I really can't stand, when these programs try and use up main memory, without even offering an option, within the program, to choose where you want the files stored.

Mitchybums
01-05-2004, 07:01 PM
I dont have the stuff you are mentioning, but I am a bit proficient on the registry part.

Basicaly do a search in your registry for the location and then change it.
A lot of times, program settings are stored in curent-user,software,software/brandname or same location in local machine.

Sometimes the info is stored in a file in the folder of the program as well.

nosmohtac
01-06-2004, 03:25 AM
I'm starting to see what you are saying, but every setting in laridian has no string value, and the names are all set to (default). I'm not familiar enough yet to risk changing some of these string values to a storage card path, unless I know for sure that I won't lock up my device, and screw everything up.

Brad Adrian
01-06-2004, 03:50 AM
...every setting in laridian has no string value, and the names are all set to (default)...