View Full Version : closing windows/minimizing

britchick
11-20-2003, 08:03 PM
Hey everyone,

I am a newbie but have been reading a lot of your posts while researching and awaiting the arrival of my e755. I got it yesterday. :)

I have been trying to search the forum for a post about closing windows. I remember someone said that clicking the 'x' or OK does not really close down the apps, just minimizes them. How do you simply go about closing down all your windows so as not to have tons of apps running in the background?

My unit seized up last night and had to be reset. I presume it was because I was just opening everything while I was getting aquainted with my new 'toy'.

Thanks.

Falstaff
11-20-2003, 08:35 PM
To close programs, press the button second from right (the house) and then click the tab "Running." To close a program, tap and hold on its name, then select either stop to close the one program, or stop all. Even better would be if you had an app like Battery Pack that had an omnipresent task switcher.

tanalasta
11-21-2003, 03:59 AM
Better yet, do what a lot of pocketpc users do and install a third party program/plugin that changes the way the x on the screen works or provides a way to close programs. Wisbar/icbar, batterypack 2004, spb and handymenu spring to mind.

DinarSoft
11-21-2003, 12:30 PM
Actually it's not HandyMenu (http://www.handango.com/PlatformProductDetail.jsp?productType=2&jid=1C926A9774AEFEA1697X161986A112EX&platformId=2&siteId=1&productId=79935&sectionId=0&posit=0&topOption=3&catalog=1&topSectionId=0)
It's HandySwitcher (http://www.handango.com/PlatformProductDetail.jsp?siteId=1&jid=1C926A9774AEFEA1697X161986A112EX&productId=85760) that makes the (X) really closes along with other features
[/url]

britchick
11-25-2003, 07:54 PM