View Full Version : Longtime Palm user looking to leap...how do I convert core Palm apps???

jpodlasek
10-04-2003, 12:21 AM
Hello,

I've been using the Palm since 1997 (on my 4th one), and seriously looking at making the PPC leap. Problem is I have a ton of info in the 4 core Palm apps; Date, Address, To Do and Memo.

How could I completely (and hopefully easily) convert my 700 plus addresses and all the other stuff into the PPC world?

Thanks in advance,
John

easylife
10-04-2003, 12:33 AM
Hopefully you have Chapura PocketMirror. If you don't have Outlook already it comes with every new Pocket PC. PocketMirror will allow you to sync your data to Outlook. First, sync all your data to your Palm. Then install PocketMirror and sync again. This is the easiest and fastest way to get all of your data to Outlook. 8)

If, for some reason, you DON'T have your Palm anymore, you can export all your data to CSV (comma separated values) from Palm Desktop where you can import it into Outlook. This is, however, a huge pain in the neck and I would personally borrow a friend's Palm before I attempted this. :wink:

jpodlasek
10-09-2003, 04:24 PM
Hmmmm, I don't have Chapura PocketMirror (and couldn't find anything online about it during a quick scan). Are there other options, or is this the only one? I'm actually suprised MS doesn't have an app written and easily available for this. I know others looking to make the PPC leap, and having something handy and easily downloadable for the migration of data would really help (along with increase sales).

Steven Cedrone
10-09-2003, 06:00 PM
Hmmmm, I don't have Chapura PocketMirror (and couldn't find anything online about it during a quick scan).

Check on your Palm CD, you should have a copy of it...

Steve

ux4484
10-09-2003, 06:25 PM
Hmmmm, I don't have Chapura PocketMirror (and couldn't find anything online about it during a quick scan).

Check on your Palm CD, you should have a copy of it...

Steve