View Full Version : Screen Protectors Recommendation?

coredump
10-03-2003, 07:43 AM
Hi all. I was wondering if you guys could recommend a good screen protector, particularly for a iPaq 2215? Awhile ago, I used to use the Fellowes protectors on my Visor Edge. The Fellowes stuff was pretty bad in picture quality and clarity. I appreciate any recommendations. Thanks!

jgahr
10-03-2003, 12:49 PM
I've been using WriteShields from PPC Techs for a couple of years. They are real expensive for 3 of them, but the one that is one my 2215 is going on 4 months with no need to change it. I figure I will change it out in another 4-5 months, so it will give me real good use time.
:mrgreen:

PetiteFlower
10-03-2003, 01:19 PM
Writeshields.

seidler
10-03-2003, 01:45 PM
Hmm did I make a mistake just yesterday? :oops:

I read Protect Your Screen (http://www.brighthand.com/article/Protect_Your_Screen) and decided to go for the BoxWave ClearTouch (http://www.boxwave.com/products/cleartouch/index.htm). Mostly, because they didn't (like PPCTechs with WriteShield) want to charge me 1.5 times of the price of the product for shipping to Europe 8O

I really got a bit angry with the Brando Screen Protector (http://shop.brando.com.hk/screenprotector.php). Yesterday I took it off my screen.
:jawdrop:
I didn't know my screen was so good!! The image is almost too clear now (I can see the subpixels :?). And now I know: Yes, "e" is the most used letter in the English language, and so is the right space key on my Fitaly.

I have my E-200 about ... 6 months now (just surprised myself when counting the time) and the Brando was really too used now.
I don't know if it is the way I type (I type very fast, and so I can't always care about the force with that I hit the screen) or just normal. (Now that I counted the months, I am actually not so schocked anymore :))

How about other people? Do you see just "usage" marks on your screen protectors. Or on your screens???

Stefan

prismejon
10-03-2003, 03:08 PM