View Full Version : 2210 or 5555 ?

nuvo
09-24-2003, 01:19 PM
hi,

I have never used a PDA or a pocket Pc before and i am planning to purchase an ipaq. Which do you think is better for me 2210 or 5555?

Mainly i will be using Word files to write articles and Internet Explorer to send mail and i hope to use ipaq instead of carrying around my notebook around

any suggestions?.

nuvo.

Andy Roberts
09-24-2003, 01:36 PM
Okay if its just mainly for the above needs then I would suggest the 2210, why you scream:

* Smaller and lighter than the latter
* Built in CF as CF is cheaper to obtain than SD
* Cheeper
* The less everyday needs gizmos the longer the device will last.
* its more of an Jornarda than an Ipaq
* Far better paint work than the latter (my 5 series has scratches and gashes down the side of the paint work due to the flip case).

But hey thats my 2 pence!

Pocket PC Dubai
09-24-2003, 04:36 PM
I think you should wait for the H4xxx series, which is coming soon!

BarryB
09-24-2003, 06:58 PM
I agree with Andy Roberts. I picked up both in the store, but went with the 2215 because it was lighter. I also have a CF wifi card and wanted to be able to access additional memory at the same time.

I've had the 2215 since Friday and I really like it a lot.

nuvo
09-24-2003, 07:45 PM
Hi again, :D :rotfl: :2gunfire:

Thanks guys, i think i will go for the 2210.
What if i want to discard my notebook altogether?
Which one is a better replacement for a laptop?
:D
THanks [/u]

stonepro
09-24-2003, 09:43 PM
I had the 5450, then it broke (fell). I got a 2215. I love its size and speed, but...

I use WIFI ALOT at home. I CANT stand having to remember to bring the Wifi card with me all of the time. I also can't leave it in -- it seems like it will break -- and it's, well, ugly.

So... my 2215 has some defect -- high pitch sound when it's on. Perfect grounds for a return.

Should I return it and get the 5555??? I CAN'T decide!!!

HELP! :cry:

zul277
09-25-2003, 04:12 AM