View Full Version : Today screen items switch application??

cambium
08-27-2003, 11:15 PM
I'm kind of new to PocketPC so forgive if this has been posted before...

Is there some kind of application (free?) that can switch on and off the items on the Today screen FROM the Today screen? I really like the cool themes you can get for PPC Today screen but all the text makes it hard to see. I'd like to be able to switch the text on and off right from the Today screen without having to go into the Settings|Today| etc etc...

Anything like this?

Thanks

dean_shan
08-28-2003, 12:09 AM
Wow one post and you're already a subscriber! Sorry of topic. I have only seen shareware programs that do that, sorry. :cry:

cambium
08-28-2003, 03:12 AM
I've actually lurked here for a long time and felt that I was getting so much back... I went for the full membership. :rock on dude!: I have to admit I don't really appreciate the "I only joined for the contests.." title attached to my avatar. :? I guess I better get posting...

I'd still be interested in shareware apps that do this. Any names or URLs to check out??

Thanks for posting!

Steven Cedrone
08-28-2003, 03:58 AM
I have to admit I don't really appreciate the "I only joined for the contests.." title attached to my avatar. :? I guess I better get posting...

See that, it's gone already... :wink:

Steve

cambium
08-28-2003, 04:38 AM
Ok .. Ok.. I'm happy now :oops:

Back to the matter at hand... Any apps to switch the Today info on and off? I didn't mean to sound cheap but free is always nice. I'm willing to pay for it. Any titles that anyone knows of??

ctmagnus
08-28-2003, 05:35 AM
There's at least one that I know of. I believe it's free but I'm not 100% sure at the moment. It was an all or nothing thing: either you had everything that was checked in the control panel applet, on the Today screen, or nothing. I can't remember the name right now as I used it once and uninstalled it; I crave info on my today screen. ;)

cambium