View Full Version : newbie help!

08-09-2003, 03:37 PM
Hi People,
I am very new to the whole pocket PC and Wireless LAN stuff but I have recently purchased a WLAN PC card and Acess point. And I eally need alot of help trying to acess the internet from my pocket pc. can anymeone give me a step by step instructions on how to connect. If someone has already posted this somewhere im sorry. I know im not very good at this stuff but I would be very greatful if someone could help me thanks.

SHoTTa35
08-09-2003, 06:22 PM
well first of all, start telling us which hardware you bought... which versions so we can help you configure it.

08-09-2003, 06:40 PM
I have the iPAQ 3970 with a Intel PRO Wireless 2011B LAN adaptor and my desktop is using WIN XP Professional and my acesspoint is Creative BritePort 2103. I think my main problem now is I dont know how to sync desktop and pokcet PC using WLAN

08-11-2003, 06:42 PM
Please can someone teach me how Sync my desktop using WLAN ?

08-16-2003, 10:42 PM
please can someone help.......... I just want to be able to share my internet connection on my desktop with my pocket pc.. can someone teach me?

christak
08-17-2003, 12:08 AM
http://www.oecadvantage.net/ajarvi/The_Illustrated_Network.html

8)

08-17-2003, 05:34 PM
Thanks. And 1 more question is it possible to connect to the internet with just a wireless lan acess point and a WLAN pc card without anything to do with my desktop computer?

Bob Anderson
08-17-2003, 06:07 PM
Sure... if your wireless access point is connected to your broadband connection (i.e., cable modem or DSL or ??) and is set up to run, then you don't have to have a computer connected to allow you to use the connection with your PPC...