View Full Version : My boss wants the 5550; whats in it for me?

manoosie
07-01-2003, 10:56 PM
My boss wants the 5550 with all the accesories. I am a college student and therefore have CHEAP ingrained in me. I am looking for a 256 secure digital card myself(not scandisk), and i know there must be a way to get this disk cheap with all the crap i am going to buy. Anyone know of deals or ways to make adding other products to this buy cheaper? They would be hard to find becuase the product is so new, but i know they are out there if hp is anything like dell. Thanks for the help guys...

jd4science
07-01-2003, 11:39 PM
I know this doesn't save much, but since YOU are a college student, you can get it at a discounted price. There is a few huge threads about the discount for the 2210, but the same principal aplies. With the discount, the 5555 is $636??? I know it isn't much, but every little bit helps. Here is a link. Follow the instructions for finding the lower price, but choose the 5555 instead of the 2210. Here are the instructions, c/o Enderet:

Go to Compaq.com

Under Online Shopping, select Government and Education

Then click on either k-12 or Higher Ed.... it doesnt make a diff.

On the right you will see Choose your State... click on it

After choosing your state... click on National Education Price List

then under computing click on handhelds

After you click on handhelds you will see a picture of one of the older iPaqs...click on it.

Now you will be in a page with all of the models... scroll down and look for the 2210.

Click on it.

There you go... now all you need to do is add it to your basket.

Also, here is a link to a thread by enderet on Brighthand:

http://discussion.brighthand.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=81832

Also, have you checked Ebay for some good deals? I'm sure you could find brand new memory cards on there, for a lot lower prices.

Hope this helps,
Justin.

Kati Compton
07-01-2003, 11:43 PM