View Full Version : My X5 Advanced is ordered!

TorchRedStang
05-10-2003, 04:17 AM
I am excited.. I decided to just bite the bullet and buy a new one at 10% off.. I got the 1 year accidental damage policy also. The only other PDA's I have had were the Palm V and I currently have a Sony CLIE PEG-N760C. I have never used a Pocket PC before.. I have heard nothing but good things about them... anyone want to give me some pointers? Anything drastically different that I am gonna have to get used to? The thing I couldn't stand about my CLIE was that the MP3 player and picture viewer was awful.. you had to have 2 seperate programs to change the format of the files so that you could put them on the PDA.. and you couldn't just sync them on there, you had to have a memory stick card writer and put them on.. but it had to be formated with yet another program.. it sucked..

How hard is it to put MP3's on the Axim?

The only thing that sucks is that I live in texas so I had to pay tax which was $30 :cry:

Oh well.. it's ordered and I can't wait to get it.. anyone want to buy a CLIE?

spursdude
05-10-2003, 04:27 AM
Just keep an open mind as you begin to use the PPC, because it's a lot smarter than you might think.

For transferring MP3 files, let me give you a sense of what it's like. Cradle your Axim, and once it establishes a connection, you simply hit "Explore" and then drag and drop your MP3 from the desktop to the Pocket PC using Windows Explorer.

No conversions. No extra programs. Bliss. :mrgreen:

TorchRedStang
05-10-2003, 04:47 AM
That's what I heard... that's worth the money right there!!! I only used the MP3 player 2 times on the sony because it was so much of a pain.. i would just burn a cd and take it to the gym instead of using my sony..

I just realized that Pocket PC's don't use graffiti.. so do you just write like a normal person instead of having to learn a new language?

spursdude
05-10-2003, 04:49 AM