View Full Version : Anyone bought the Boxwave Minisync?

karinatwork
03-10-2003, 05:41 AM
What do you think about it? I keep seeing the ad and I am wondering how well it works. Does it really charge while synching?

Thanks for your opinion...

Karin

yvilla
03-10-2003, 05:46 AM
I just ordered it. But mine won't ship til the 15th. (Its the new one for the e550G). Am hoping it works well. :wink:

Jason Dunn
03-10-2003, 05:47 AM
Hey, that's great that you saw the ad! Woo! :lol:

They're sending me one to test, but I've used similar sync/charge products for a couple of years now. They're very, very cool and handy to have for travelling or even just clearing up the clutter from your desk. The Boxwave one looks VERY cool and portable - I can't wait to get my hands on one!

Be sure to tell them you saw the ad here when you're buying the product. ;-)

hollis_f
03-10-2003, 06:52 AM
I've been using various sync/charge cables for a few years. Saw the ad for the MiniSync and ordered straight away. Now I'm waiting for the second one to arrive (to use in the car).

Yes, it does exactly what it says on the box. And it does it while beaing smaller than any alternative.

bdegroodt
03-12-2003, 03:22 PM
Yes! They work very well. It's the second best thing to not having cables at all. Only issue I have ever heard is from some people using them on laptops that don't have powered USB ports (Don't ask me for any specifics, but I had a Toshiba laptop that made one of my USB sync/charge cables not work unless it was plugged into a wall socket.).

My opinion...a must have if you travel.

yschang
03-12-2003, 04:53 PM
True True!!! I have a similar version here in Taiwan...
I bought it for a while now and it has an adaptor for direct plug into the wall socket and another one is a car adaptor...
So I can just bring the minisync everywhere I go with the wall socket adaptor... so I can charge my PPC where there is a wall socket!!!

BoxWave
03-30-2003, 03:46 AM