View Full Version : Any Freeware/Shareware Cascading Menu Programs

MLO
12-02-2002, 11:34 PM
I'm using Battery Pack currently, so I have nice little one-tap icons to my most used programs.

I was wondering if there was a program that would simply allow another cascading menu off of the Start Menu. Something that would give me more options than just the 9 programs on the Start Menu.

Thanks

MLO

RickP in AZ
12-02-2002, 11:41 PM
I have no experience with it but here is the link for "SmallMenu"

http://www.pocketgear.com/software_detail.asp?id=3146&associateid=9

mmc
12-03-2002, 12:05 AM
Thanx RickP. really cool product.

MLO
12-03-2002, 12:50 AM
Thanks for the quick reply.

Its okay...the only problems I have with it are a) doesn't integrate into the Start Menu button unless you get SmallMenuPlus (which for eight bucks isn't bad at all) and b) options are a bit too complex for what I need..i.e. a simple cascading start menu.

I'll keep playing with it for a bit, but if anyone has more suggestions, please feel free to post.

MLO

Mark R Penn
12-03-2002, 10:01 AM
The only other programme I know that gives cascading start menu's is Facelift (www.novosec.de). It's not free (about €15), but it does do a fantastic job of the menu's (drag and drop, theme background, fully integrated etc etc etc) and it does do other things as well (battery/memory meter, launcher, task switcher, themes for PPC2000 devices). The beauty of it is you can use only the features you need, so you can have just the menu's if you want.

Mark

MLO
12-03-2002, 04:54 PM
I'll try Facelift. Keep the suggestions coming if you have any. Thanks for the quick responses.

MLO

Xyress
12-03-2002, 06:00 PM
There was a free cascading menu by the same company Tillanosoft that works great. I have it on my EM-500, but unfortunately, I just have the MIPS version. Maybe someone, somewhere has the free version for ARM that was offered a year or two ago?

MobiliT
12-03-2002, 11:34 PM