View Full Version : needed software for the Pocket Phone Edition

Hank Scorpio
09-26-2002, 03:59 AM
I think that the software called stretch that I had for the Treo was a great piece of software for a PDA/phone, it shut the radio off at a certain time, and turned it on again in the morning or whenever you wanted it to. It saved the battery life of the Treo by... alot, I kinda miss it now that I have the T-Mobile, I find myself wishing there was a Pocket PC version. While we're at it, I think the caller ID with pictures would be a great little app, specially in colour and with our superior ringtones... wish I was a programmer.

smittyofdhs
10-31-2002, 12:24 AM
I think that the software called stretch that I had for the Treo was a great piece of software for a PDA/phone, it shut the radio off at a certain time, and turned it on again in the morning or whenever you wanted it to. It saved the battery life of the Treo by... alot, I kinda miss it now that I have the T-Mobile, I find myself wishing there was a Pocket PC version. While we're at it, I think the caller ID with pictures would be a great little app, specially in colour and with our superior ringtones... wish I was a programmer.

can't help on the stretch but here is an app for caller id photo....

http://www.pocketgear.com/software_detail.asp?id=5642

mty
10-31-2002, 12:34 AM
what the xda needs is a theme switcher that will randomly pick a new overall theme that includes: theme, ring tone, email tone, and sms tone

For example, when I turn it on it could pick the stevie ray vaughn guitar theme, w/the associated wav guitar riffs, or the kid photo theme w/associated recording of "dad, get the phone"

Who's up for this one?

Yoonoo
12-02-2002, 06:20 AM
Hank, PhoneSnooze is your answer :D

http://www.handango.com/PlatformProductDetail.jsp?siteId=1&productId=49015

http://web.phonesnooze.com:888/Images/SS_MainEn.gif

Mr. Pink
12-04-2002, 07:55 PM