Log in

View Full Version : XScale processor locks up my program


GreasyP
07-23-2002, 09:50 PM
I have gotten reports that my software locks up immediately when run on the new iPaq 3955 XScale Pocket PC. I don't have access to any XScale Pocket PCs, though, so I have no way to test this. Is there any documentation anywhere on what may cause this or what kind of things I should look for? My program uses GAPI but only for input, not any graphics. Please help.

v19george
07-23-2002, 11:29 PM
it's probably the other way around :::

"your program locks up xcale" ::: just a suggestion :lol:


what program is this... i also have the 3955 ????

the white jb
08-05-2002, 09:28 PM
i've also encountered some problems on xscale devices. in particular, the toshiba e740. my program eventually hangs on a call to 'Polyline' in the windows api. someone on another forum mentioned that the problem could be with the ATI Imageon graphics chip. any thoughts?

cnote
09-10-2002, 08:57 AM
This is totally 100% random, but I would try turning optimizations off around the hunk of code that messes up xscale:

#pragma optimize( "", off )
.
.
.
#pragma optimize( "", on )