View Full Version : What instrument do you play?

Gary Sheynkman
02-02-2004, 05:15 AM
Since you ventured into this forum... what instrument do you play?

me:
Ive been playing piano for several years and dropped that about a year ago due to not having enough time for it. Im going to take a guitar class my senior (next) year in highschool 8) :rock on dude!:

JR
02-02-2004, 06:01 AM
I am not active anymore, but played piano for about 10 years and bass for about 4. I also tried sax for about a year, but didn't stick to it.

Janak Parekh
02-02-2004, 07:04 AM
I played the piano for ~ 10 years too! I also used to sing in high school. I dropped both. :cry: Maybe one of these days I'll pick up a MIDI keyboard...

--janak

Godsongz
02-02-2004, 07:12 AM
Played guitar when I was a teenager but gave it up after a year. Everything I played always sounded too mechanical to me. I was proficient enough to play the notes and chords but I couldn't come close to making music. Now at the ripe age of 38 I've decided to learn to play an instrument in 2004, and I've chosen the harmonica. Easier to carry than a piano.

Jason Dunn
02-02-2004, 08:11 AM
I play bass guitar - good ol' four string. I've got an Ibanez bass that's pretty beat up, but it serves me well. I have a Peavey Firebass head (750 watts I believe) and a 2 x 10" cabinet. I also have a Fender head and a 1 x 15" cab that is buried in my basement...it's supposed to be for practising, but, well, I've never been very good at practising. :lol:

I've been playing for twelve years, but it doesn't really show. :lol: I also sing, and lately I think I'm a better vocalist than a bass player, but it depends on how my voice is doing that particular day.

JR
02-02-2004, 05:15 PM
Now at the ripe age of 38 I've decided to learn to play an instrument in 2004, and I've chosen the harmonica. Easier to carry than a piano.