View Full Version : Hello World!

Rocco Augusto
06-05-2006, 02:15 PM
Recently Smartphone Thoughts took me on as a Contributing Editor for the site and I wanted to jump out there and introduce myself to everyone! For those of you who do not know me, my name is Rocco Augusto, though some of you might remember me as the witty and handsome optikalsaint. I am a territory manager for a Cingular Wireless premier dealer out of Portland, OR., with three stores under my belt and several more along the way. Joining the site in May 2005, I have spent the last year offering support for Cingular related inquiries as well as general Smartphone related questions that have sprung up.

http://www.smartphonethoughts.com/images/augusto_20060602-rocco.jpg
(witty and handsome, eat your hearts out ladies!)

When not dabbling in the realm of cellular technology or trying to preach the word of the good book of Microsoft, you can usually find me tinkering with my Home Theater PCs or writing tutorials to help out the community, such as my video conversion guide (http://smartphonethoughts.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=8665). I'm really excited for the opportunity to be a part of this site and I want to say thank you to the Smartphone Thoughts News Team for bringing me on!

Darius Wey
06-05-2006, 02:37 PM
Welcome to the Thoughts team, Rocco. Nice tat. ;)

edgar
06-05-2006, 02:57 PM
witty and handsome

Who's the picture of then? :)

Congrats Opti - thank god the skull keeps the head from expanding too much :twisted: I look forward to your new insights, keepign Jerry/Mike/Kris in check and the continued growth of nerdofsteel.com.

Darius,
The ink is fake! I saw the exact thing in DisneyWorld being sold at the end of the "Pirates of the Caribbean" ride. It's stick on! He wears em to attract the ladies and sell handsets. :wink:

Jason Dunn
06-05-2006, 03:24 PM
Welcome to the team Rocco! Don't brag too much though, or we'll all mock you. ;-)

edgar
06-05-2006, 03:26 PM