View Full Version : Can't submit posts from mobile?

gai-jin
05-02-2006, 04:38 PM
I've tried a few times in the past and can't ever seem to post from my mobile.

I get the post entered in, but the submit button doesn't respond. Preview doesn't work either. I can select the buttons, but pushing the ACTION button doesn't do anything.

Anyone else have similar issues?

Mike Temporale
05-02-2006, 04:56 PM
To be honest, I only read the site from my phone. It's just not very much fun - for me, to post from the device. I'm too wordy most of the time and I'm not very good at T9...

Anyway, I have seen others post that they have posted from their device. So I can't imagine what would be causing the problem. I'll try and test it out this afternoon.

Jerry Raia
05-02-2006, 06:44 PM
I have done it occasionally but it can be agonizing if you have more than three words to type. :lol:

Jason Dunn
05-02-2006, 07:53 PM
Hmm...I was quite sure that this worked - I've done it before, though certainly not recently...

Mike Temporale
05-02-2006, 09:12 PM
Testing post from my Smartphone.....

Mike Temporale
05-02-2006, 09:23 PM

Well, it works for me. One thing that I noticed is that the input box is a little confusing. Make sure you put your text in the right spot. It goes in the box after "Close Tags". There's no title for the input box. So if you put your comments in the subject field only, I imagine it would fail. 8)

gai-jin
05-02-2006, 09:49 PM
I just tried again a bit ago, same result. What phone are you using mike?

I did put the text in the right spot, though as you said it does look at bit odd.

The main thing is just that the submit button doesn't do anything. Odd...

This is on a 2125, which was just hard reset a couple days ago...

Mike Temporale
05-02-2006, 09:59 PM
I'm using a SP5m.

Where's Jerry or Kris? We should get them to give this a try - they got the 2125. I've got AKU2 applied, I wonder if that makes a difference? :?

Jerry Raia
05-02-2006, 10:24 PM
Post from 2125.