View Full Version : No Reminder Sounds?

SCPH
04-21-2006, 09:16 PM
Newbie question I know, but I am a newbie....

Cingular 2125. My calendar is stuffed full of appointments. There used to be a tone played 30/15/n minutes before the appointment as a reminder, but now the tone is gone. I looked in the obvious settings location and there is a sound file there and it plays in media player. What did I miss?

Thanks.

Mike Temporale
04-21-2006, 09:56 PM
2 things to check, First, go into Settings/Sounds and make sure that you have a sound selected for the notification. Try testing it by using the Menu/Play option and make sure you hear something.

Second, go to Settings/Profiles and edit your active profile. Make sure that the volume for notification is loud enough that you can hear it.

Hope that helps

SCPH
05-04-2006, 08:48 PM
This is crazy. Maybe there is something mussed in the Registry.

Can anyone post their keys and values (I think there should be 2 or 3) for what they have in their Cingular 2125 Windows Mobile 5 device for the reminder sound? I think the av3pw or whatever is not right, or maybe it should not be there, or something.

The sound definitely plays in the "settings" section of the phone. It plays a .wav or a midi, but if I make a new calendar entry and set it notify me 5 minutes before the event, the sound never plays.

Thanks.

Mike Temporale
05-04-2006, 11:41 PM
What Profile do you have on?

Press Start / Settings / Profiles / {highlight your current profile} / Menu / Edit and tell me what the Notification Type and the Notification Volume are set at.

SCPH
05-09-2006, 02:52 PM
I have tested the Reminder sound with the Standard and Outside profile. Still I get no sound for the Reminder. I looked at the Registry data and it looks OK. I have installed Facade and Papyrus hoping that would make a difference, but it doesn't.

Help! The Reminder sound is one of the most important things for me.