View Full Version : Getting Ready for Some Travel - Suggestions on What to Bring

Mike Temporale
08-10-2005, 02:30 AM
It looks like I have some travel coming up in the not too distant future. As it is now, I have been on one business trip in the last 6 or 7 years. I think it's safe to say, I'm a newbie at traveling when it comes to business. :mrgreen: Currently, I am planning on taking my Smartphone, ThinkPad, and I'm going to dust off my iPAQ 4150 Pocket PC - mainly for WiFi use. I'll have to pick up a portable Bluetooth keyboard, most likely the Think Outside one, since that new mini thumbboard (http://www.smartphonethoughts.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=8991) device is not available yet. I don't imagine there is any other hardware that I would need. Is there? My other concern is software for my Smartphone. I think the most travel related application I have right now is Fizz Traveller. Is there anything that you would label a must have for business travel?

I still have a some time before I fly out. However, I'm planning ahead on this so I can purchase, install, test, or configure anything that I may be lacking. So all you travellers out there, tell me what I need. :D

hotdram
08-10-2005, 02:38 AM
Mike,
Lately I have been looking at the iGo "gadget" charger system. I am tired of bringing 38 different chargers with me when I go somewhere (phones, ipod, ipaq, cameras etc). A friend of mine uses one and he likes it. It is a single charger that you can plug into a plane, a car or a 110 outlet and charge a multitude of devices (provided you have the right tip). The model I am looking at (7500 series) will charge a laptop and another device at the same time.

http://www.igo.com/default.asp

~Rob

Jerry Raia
08-10-2005, 03:47 AM