View Full Version : noob movie question w/ the smt5600

dmt
04-11-2005, 05:07 PM
sorry if this is a noob question, but I've searched and haven't found the answer yet.

WMP doesn't recognize mpg's after I've transfered them onto the phone w/ activesync>File>explore.

what formats can WMP10.0 read? do I need to convert them to wmv's? of the same size?

I'm new at this (just activated the 5600 last friday) so any help would be greatly appreciated.

btw. I'm thinking of buying xbar and homescreen designer and I was wondering if xbar's features might be redundant (i.e., homescreen designer may also have some of the same features such as temp, etc.)

Mike Temporale
04-11-2005, 06:47 PM
btw. I'm thinking of buying xbar and homescreen designer and I was wondering if xbar's features might be redundant (i.e., homescreen designer may also have some of the same features such as temp, etc.)

Think of xbar as an enhanced Task Manager application, and think of Homescreen Designer as WindowBlinds type app. :D

Mike Temporale
04-11-2005, 06:49 PM
what formats can WMP10.0 read? do I need to convert them to wmv's? of the same size?

Good question. I've never really played with video on my phone. It's one of those things I've been wanting to get too, but I just haven't the free time as of late. :(

dmt
04-11-2005, 11:39 PM
I've never really played with video on my phone. It's one of those things I've been wanting to get too, but I just haven't the free time as of late. :(

i know what you mean, you can spend hours messing w/ this thing... maybe I shouldn't get xbar and HSD.... :wink:

dmt
04-18-2005, 08:48 PM
anybody?

Mark Larson
04-19-2005, 12:04 AM
anybody? I just sync my video and audio with the SMT-5600 via Windows Media Player on the desktop. I think it converts all videos to wmv and drastically reduces file size. You might want to look into that. Syncing is enabled in WMP by downloading Plus! pack from the Microsoft Smartphone site. The file name is PlusPAD.exe I believe.

dmt