View Full Version : Basic Tips and Tricks for the 5600?

MitzEclipse
11-09-2004, 04:41 PM
Is there a faq or tips and tricks for the 5600? I am a newbie for this phone and to the smartphone community... had some previously, but never really used it due to their size.

I'm itching to use this phone but I dont' want to keep asking so many questions;)

Is there somewhere where there is a faq?

Such as how do I use the radio?
how do I transfer files to it?
is there AIM for the smart phone?
what are the great power applications for it?
how do you sort contacts by FIRST name rather than last name?
how do i do one-touch dialing / speed dial for my contacts?
where can I download nokia-style ring tones (ie: for the ring ring and text message) so i can make my phone sound like a nokia?

THere are more, but this is what's burning on the surface ;)

Thanks!!

Mike Temporale
11-09-2004, 04:55 PM
Is there somewhere where there is a faq?

Ya, this site is one giant FAQ. Run a couple searches, and you'll find the answer to most of your questions.

Such as how do I use the radio?

Can't help here, as I don't have the phone. Does it really have a FM radio?

how do I transfer files to it?

Connect the phone to your computer, and then using file manager, you can browse "My computer/mobile device/smartphone"

is there AIM for the smart phone?

try here (http://www.smartphonethoughts.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=44390#44390)

what are the great power applications for it?

There are many great application. Do a search for "must have applications" or "favorite apps" you should find a more than a couple threads on this. Here's a recent thread (http://www.smartphonethoughts.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=6573) on the subject.

how do you sort contacts by FIRST name rather than last name?