View Full Version : I want an mpx220

gai-jin
10-03-2004, 05:10 PM
Okay... I've just read the hofo review of this phone, and other than the camera, it seems to be an amazing phone. I've been going w/o a ppc since selling my i700 to switch to cingular... now that cing is going to carry the mpx220, I want it!

But, I'm no expert in the smartphone world... what are the downsides? it looks slightly larger than mycurrent v600 phone. battery life a bit shorter... anything else?

I want it I want it I want it! I've just got to get the wife to approve it...

nordicnine
10-03-2004, 06:32 PM
Didn't the Cingular & AT/T networks merge?

So, if AT&T has good coverage where I am, I should be able to have access to all of that if I switch to Cingular, right?

So, tempting. I'm in the same situation. I got rid of my PPCPE and have been going without a PPC and really missing it. It's so handy to have, but it was WAY to big. The XDA Compact from T-mobile looks tempting, but I like the idea of the flip. I guess I'll have to see how bad T-mobile wants to keep me. ;) I've been with them over 5 years and spend about $100/mo so I'm sure they want to keep me. Just matters what phones they will have.

gai-jin
10-03-2004, 06:45 PM
Cingular bought AT&T, but it's not final yet. Should be, within a couple of days though. I'm hearing that as soon as a month from now you'll be able to buy cingular in formerly AT&T only markets.

Kris Kumar
10-04-2004, 12:49 AM
Didn't the Cingular & AT/T networks merge?

So, if AT&T has good coverage where I am, I should be able to have access to all of that if I switch to Cingular, right?

That is a correct assumption.